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WRECKER AND SALVAGE POOL INFORMATION

“Wrecker” defined. “Automobile Wrecker” means a person licensed by the department who dismantles, scraps, processes or
wrecks vehicle subject to the registration laws of Nevada. NAC 487.010.1

“Salvage Pool” defined. “Salvage Pool” means a business, which obtains motor vehicles from:

1.

2.

Insurers and self-insurers for sale on consignment or as an agent for the insurer or self-insurer if the vehicles are acquired
by the insurer or self-insurer as the result of a settlement for insurance; or

Licensed vehicle dealers, rebuilders, lessors or wreckers for sale on consignment. NRS 487.400.2

Wrecker and Salvage Pool require separate licenses and fees.

LICENSING REQUIREMENTS

1.

2.

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

Application for Business License (OBL237) completed in full and signed by a principal of the business.
Personal History Questionnaire (OBL242) completed by each principal of the business listed on the license application.

Applicant photograph, which must be in color, at least 2” x 2" (passport photo size) and show full face, shoulders and
above.

One set of fingerprints submitted by each principal of business listed on the application. Principal must be fingerprinted
by an authorized NV DMV representative or a law enforcement agency. Check with your local law enforcement agency
for any additional fees.

DPS Fingerprint Background Waiver (OBL256) completed and signed by each principal who submits a set of fingerprints.
A surety bond (OBL262) or deposit in lieu of bond in the amount of $50,000.

If applying for wrecker or salvage pool plates, insurance certificate showing automobile liability coverage. See insurance
information sheet (OBL273).

City or County business license.
Fictitious Firm Name Filing, if applicable.

Copy of Certificate of Incorporation and Corporate filing, with names of the officers, filed with the State of Nevada,
Secretary of State’s Office, if applicable.

The Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) of the business.
An email address for the business.

An established place of business, with a permanently enclosed building located on at least one-half acre. A screened
fence must surround the business location at least six feet tall.

A permanently affixed display sign with the name of the business in lettering eight inches high, formed by lines that are
at least one inch wide. Sign must be constructed of durable materials, permanently affixed to the building, and clearly
legible from the center of the nearest street or roadway.

Two color photographs of the business location that clearly show the exterior of the business to include the display sign.
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APPLICATION FEES (Non-refundable)
New License Fee: $300.00
Fingerprint Processing Fee: $40.25 per principal

Late Fee: A license that expires for failure to renew may be reinstated upon submission of a completed
renewal application, renewal fee, and a $25.00 late fee.

It is unlawful for any person to dismantle, scrap, process or wreck any vehicle without first applying for and obtaining a license for
that operation from the Department. NRS 487.050(1)

No person may operate a salvage pool without first applying for and obtaining a license for that business from the Department.
NRS 487.410(1).

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Wreckers Only —A licensed wrecker may apply for a business identification card to bid for the purchase vehicles from a licensed
salvage pool. A maximum of two identification cards can be issued annually for the business and identification cards expire April
30" of each year. NRS 487.070(2)

Internet Consignment Auction Certification: in order to claim exemption from emissions inspections requirements, the
Department must certify a dealer or salvage pool that performs internet consignment auctions. The dealer or salvage pool must
submit to the Department a completed and signed Affidavit for Certification: Internet Consignment Auction (OBL 331) and
Application for Business License and Garage Registration (OBL 244).
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