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OFF- HIGHWAY VEHICLE (OHV) LICENSING REQUIREMENTS 
 

“Off-highway vehicle dealer” means any person who, for compensation, money or other thing of value sells, exchanges, 
buys, offers or displays for sale, negotiates or attempts to negotiate a sale or exchange of an interest in an off-highway 
vehicle; or is engaged wholly or in part in the business of selling, buying, or taking in trade off-highway vehicles. NRS 
490.061. 
 

1. Application for Business License (OBL237) completed in full and signed by a principal of the business.  

2. Personal History Questionnaire (OBL242) must be completed by each principal of the business listed on the 
license application unless it has been less than one year since the principal last filed a PHQ with the Department. 

3. Applicant photograph, which must be in color, at least 2” x 2” (passport photo size) and show full face, shoulders 
and above. 

4. One set of fingerprints for each principal of the business. Applicants must be fingerprinted by an authorized DMV 
representative or a law enforcement agency. An applicant who has met the fingerprint requirement pursuant NRS 
482.3163, NRS 482.325, NRS 482.333, NRS 482.362 is not required to submit additional fingerprints.   

5. DPS Civil Applicant Waiver (OBL256) completed and signed by each applicant submitting a set of fingerprints. 

6. A surety bond (OBL210) or deposit in lieu of bond in the amount of $50,000. Motor vehicle dealers who have met 
the bonding requirements pursuant to NRS 482.345 are not required to secure an additional bond for their OHV 
license. The existing surety bond must be $50,000 or greater and a surety rider must be submitted indicating the 
undertaking of OHV licensing activities pursuant to NRS 490. 

7. Insurance Certificate. NRS 490.210 

8. Non-refundable license application fee of $126, which includes a Technology Fee.  

9. Fingerprint fee of $36.25 for each principal listed on application. 

10. City or county business license.  

11. Nevada Secretary of State Business License Number 

12. Copy of Certificate of Incorporation and Corporate filing with names of the officers filed with the Nevada Secretary 
of State’s Office, if applicable. 

13. An established place of business within the state, with a permanent enclosed building large enough to 
accommodate an office. The established place of business must also have boundaries, which are clearly marked. 

14. A permanently affixed display sign with the name of the business in lettering eight inches high, formed by lines 
that are at least one inch wide. The sign must be clearly legible from the center of the nearest street or roadway. 

15. Two color photographs that clearly show the exterior of the business to include the display sign. 

16. A site inspection conducted by the Department. 

17. New OHV Dealers: Dealer Franchise Certification (OBL253) from manufacturers or distributors, authorizing sale 
of designated OHV makes. 

18. Manufacturers: Letter of confirmation from SAE Strategic Alliance notifying the applicant of their World 
Manufacture Identifier (WMI) assignment.  Contact SAE at www.sae.org or douds@sae.org or 724 772-8511. 

Business licenses expire on December 31 of each year. The fee for licenses issued throughout the year is the 
same; there is no prorating of fees.  
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OHV REQUIREMENTS FOR NEW SALESPERSON 
 
1. Certificate of Employment (OBL236) completed and signed by a principal or authorized person of a 

licensed Nevada OHV Dealer.  
 
2. Personal History Questionnaire (OBL242) completed by applicant.  

 
3. Applicant photograph, which must be in color, at least 2” x 2” (passport photo size) and show full face, 

shoulders and above. 
 

4. One set of fingerprints. Applicant must be fingerprinted by an authorized DMV representative or law 
enforcement agency. Some agencies may charge for fingerprinting. Check with your local agency. 

 
5. DPS Civil Applicant Waiver (OBL256) completed and signed by each applicant. 
 
6. Occupational License (Salesperson) Disclaimer (OBL264). Disclaimer must be notarized or signature 

witnessed by an authorized DMV representative. 
 
7. Non-refundable license application fee. 
 
 Original License fee $76.00 
 Annual Renewal fee $41.00 
 Transfer fee $21.00 
 
OHV REQUIREMENTS FOR EXISTING SALESPERSON 
 
1. Certificate of Employment (OBL236) completed and signed by a principal or authorized person of a 

licensed Nevada OHV Dealer; required to add an OHV license to an existing Salesperson License or to 
transfer an existing Salesperson License to a new business. 

 
2. Transfer fee of $21.00 - only applies to existing salespersons transferring their Salesperson License to 

a new business. 
 
Occupational salesperson licenses expire on December 31 of each year. The fee for licenses issued 
throughout the year is the same; there is no prorating of fees. If your license has been expired for 6 months or 
more, you must submit a new application and pay the original license fee. 
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APPLICATION FOR BUSINESS LICENSE AND GARAGE REGISTRATION 
 

State Business License Number      DMV License Number     
(If new applicant, please leave blank) 

 
Individual/Corporate Name              
 

DBA Name                
 

Mailing Address               
    Street   City    State   Zip 
 

Physical Address               
    Street   City    State   Zip 
 

Business Phone Number   Business Fax Number:       
 

E-Mail Address:         FEIN:       
            (If Applicable) 

Reason for Submittal Business Type Dealer 
(Business Activity) 

Schools 
(Business Activity) 

Emission Control 
(Business Activity) 

   

  New Motor Vehicle 

  Used Motor Vehicle 

  New Trailer 

  Used Trailer 

  New Motorcycle 

  Used Motorcycle 

  Long Term Lessor 

  Short Term Lessor 

 

  Drive School 

  Behind-the-Wheel 

  Classroom 

  Correspondence 

  Internet 

  Minors 

  Traffic Safety School 

   Correspondence 

   Internet 

  DUI School 

   Correspondence 

   Internet 

 

  Emission 

  Test Only 

  Test & Repair 

  Fleet, Test Only 

  Fleet, Test & Repair 

  Original Application   Dealer 

  Additional Location   Off-Highway Vehicle 

  Additional Activity   Rebuilder 

  Deleting Activity:   Manufacturer 

   Distributor 

  Duplicate License   Wrecker 

  Change of Principal(s) 

  Change of Corporation 

  Change of Curriculum 

  Change of Class Schedule 

  Change of address 

  Change of Business Name 
 
Previous Name: 
 
 
 

  Salvage Pool 

  Transporter  

  Schools 

  Emission Control 

Wrecker 

(Business Activity) 

 

  Electronic Notification 

  Body Shop 

   Class A  

  Broker 

  Garage 

# of Mechanics: 

      

Off-Highway Vehicle (OHV) 

(Business Activity) 

 

  New OHV 

  Used OHV 

  OHV Long Term Lessor 

  OHV Short Term Lessor 

  OHV Manufacturer 

Type of Repairs: 

      

 
Dealers selling new vehicles must list vehicle makes franchised to sell: 
                

 Individual    Partnership    LLP    LLC    Corporation       Incorporated in State of      
OBL237 (8/2016)  
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OWNERSHIP: List name and title of each individual, each partner, whether general or limited, or each principal officer, 
director or stockholder participating in the direction, control or management of the policy of the business. Use separate 
page if necessary.  Ownership change requires notification to the Department. 

NAME (LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE) TITLE 

            
            
            

 

Registered Agent:               
 
 
For Garage Registration Only: Additional Location(s) 

Name of Business Address Phone Number and 
Manager’s Name  

# of 
Technicians 

                        

                        

 
Nevada Revised Statute and Nevada Administrative Code Chapters: 

 
I understand providing false information or the omission of the requested information in this application is grounds to deny, 
suspend, or revoke my business license or registration and constitutes a gross misdemeanor under Chapter 482, 483, 
487, 445B and 490 of the Nevada Revised Statutes. Furthermore, I understand it is my responsibility to review the 
aforementioned Nevada Revised Statute and Nevada Administrative Code Chapters with respect to the license or 
registration I am applying for and agree to comply with the requirements stated therein. I declare under penalty of perjury 
that the foregoing is true and correct. 
 

NOTE: TO BE SIGNED BY SOLE OWNER, PARTNER, OR OFFICER OF THE CORPORATION ONLY. 

 
 
                
Applicant Signature      Title     Date 
 
State of Nevada 
County of ____________________ 
Subscribed and sworn to before me this  day of   , 20  by       
 
 
 
                
Notary Public or Authorized Nevada DMV Representative Signature     (Notary seal) 

NRS/NAC Chapters 445B 
& 482 

NRS/NAC Chapters 482 & 
490 

NRS/NAC Chapter 
483 

NRS/NAC Chapters 487 & 597 
(Body Shop & Garage only) 

Station and Inspector 
licensing. 

Broker, Dealer, Distributor, 
Long Term Lessor, 
Manufacturer, Rebuilder, 
Salesman, Short Term 
Lessor and Transporter 
licensing, including Off-
Highway Vehicle Industry 
Licensing. 

Instructor and School 
licensing. 

Body Shop, Garage, Salvage 
Pool and Wrecker licensing or 
registration. 
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PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONNAIRE 
 New   Update 

This questionnaire is filed as part of the licensing application for: 
 
 Business License:  Principal  Registered Agent/Manager 
 
 Occupational License:  Salesperson  Drive School Instructor  Traffic Safety School Instructor 
 
     Inspector  DUI School Instructor 
 
All lines and spaces must be completed in full. If not applicable, enter (N/A). 
 
Full Legal Name              

Last    First    Middle 
Additional names you have been known by (maiden name, stage name, and nickname): 
 
                
 
Mailing Address               
    Street     City   State  Zip 
 
Physical Address              
    Street     City   State  Zip 

Home Phone __                     Additional Phone                           
 
Driver’s License No.        State       
           
Date of Birth       Place of Birth         
          City  State 
 
Social Security No.     -     -       Female  Male 
 
Height     Weight     Hair     Eyes     
 
Scars, marks, and/or tattoos              
 
Employment History for the past 5 years beginning with the most current (without gaps): 
 

From 
(month/year) 

To  
(month/year) 

Employer Complete Address/Telephone # 
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Applicant’s Name               
Personal History Questionnaire 

 
List names, complete address, and phone numbers of two personal references. 
 

Name Address Phone Number 

                  

                  

 

Drive, DUI or Traffic Safety applicants only: 
Have you ever been arrested or convicted of a crime or offense, either felony, gross misdemeanor or misdemeanor, 
including traffic misdemeanor offenses?   Yes  No 
 
All other applicants: 
Have you ever been arrested or convicted of a crime or offense, either felony, gross misdemeanor or misdemeanor, 
excluding traffic misdemeanor offenses?  Yes   No 
 
If “Yes,” list separate charge by date of arrest. Describe the offense, court, and disposition in the appropriate columns.  If 
additional space required, use a separate sheet of paper. 
 

Date of Arrest Nature of Offense Court of Jurisdiction Disposition of Offense 

                        

                        

                        

                        

 
Are you currently, or have you ever been under supervision of a parole or probation agency of any state?  If so, provide 
name and address of the agency, name of supervising officer and phone number.  Provide a copy of your discharge; if 
appropriate (explain.) 
 
 
 
                
Child Support Information: 
Nevada Revised Statute 482.319 requires all professional and occupational licensing agencies to request statements 
regarding child support from applicants for new licenses and for renewal of all occupational licenses. Please mark the 
appropriate response and complete the remainder of the form.  Failure to mark one of the three and completion of the 
form will result in denial of the application. 
 

 I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 
 

 I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in compliance with a 
plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the 
repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or 

 
 I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am not in compliance 

with the order or plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order 
for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 
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Applicant’s Name               
Personal History Questionnaire 

 
Have you previously held or do you presently have a business or occupational license issued by the Department of Motor 
Vehicles in this State or by any other State’s occupational licensing authority?    Yes    No 
 
If “Yes”, license number       State        
 
Have you ever had a business or occupational license, in this state or any other state including a driver’s license, which 
was denied, suspended, revoked, or had administrative sanction against it?  Yes    No (if Yes, explain) 
 
                
 
                
 
I hereby authorize the Department of Motor Vehicles to make any background investigation necessary as it pertains to the 
issuance of my license. In relation, I authorize any person or entity contacted by the Department of Motor Vehicles, its 
agents or employees to furnish any information or opinions they may have during the course of my initial background 
investigation. I release from liability and promise to hold harmless under any and all causes of legal action, the State of 
Nevada, Department of Motor Vehicles, its agents or employees and all persons or entities furnishing information or 
opinions to the Department of Motor Vehicles related to my background investigation. I understand providing false 
information or the omission of the requested information in this questionnaire is grounds to deny, suspend, or revoke my 
business or occupational license. Furthermore, I understand filing false information to obtain any license or permit is a 
criminal act as defined in Nevada Revised Statutes and Nevada Administrative Codes in addition to being subject to the 
administrative sanctions as prescribed by law. 
 
 
           Date     
Signature of Applicant         
 
State of Nevada 
County of     
Subscribed and sworn before me this    day of     , 20  by       
 
 
                
Notary Public or Authorized Nevada DMV Representative    (Notary Seal) 
 

For Department Use Only 

Case No      
 Application completed and signed  Fingerprints  Background Investigation  Total Fees $   

 
Recommendation:   Approved  Denied 
 
            Date    
Signature of Employee 
 
 
            Date    
Signature of Supervisor (if applicable) 
 
 
            Date    
Signature of Investigator (if applicable)         
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LETTER OF AUTHORIZATION 
Please print or type 

 
Business Name: ____________________________________________    Business License Number: _______________ 
 
Address: _________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
City State Zip Code: ________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Telephone Number: ___________________ 
 
Please check appropriate authorization boxes: 
 

  All Activities     Pick Up Licenses     Pick Up Plates/Decals 
  Pick Up Supplies     Pick Up Titles     Sign Forms 
  Sign Renewal Form     Sign Titles 

 
_____________________________________________   _____________________________________ 
Printed Name of Authorized Agent      Signature 
 
_____________________________________________   _____________________________________ 
Printed Name of Authorized Agent      Signature 
 
_____________________________________________   _____________________________________ 
Printed Name of Authorized Agent      Signature 
 
_____________________________________________   _____________________________________ 
Printed Name of Authorized Agent      Signature 
 
 
The listed Agent(s) is no longer authorized to represent my business: 
 
__________________________ ___________________________ ______________________________ 
Printed Name of Agent   Printed Name of Agent   Printed Name of Agent 
 
___________________________ ___________________________ ______________________________ 
Printed Name of Agent   Printed Name of Agent   Printed Name of Agent 
 
 
I hereby authorize the changes as indicated above for my business with the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles. 
 
 
_____________________________________________________ 
Printed Name of Principal 
 
 
_____________________________________________________   _______________________ 
Signature of Principal          Date 
 
 

To protect your business, notify the Department immediately of any changes to the above information. 
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CIVIL APPLICANT WAIVER 
 

NOTICE OF NONCRIMINAL JUSTICE APPLICANT’S RIGHTS 

As an applicant who is the subject of a Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) fingerprint-based criminal 
history record check for a noncriminal justice purpose you have certain rights which are discussed below. 

 
1. You must be notified by (enter name of submitting agency)     that your 

fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history records of the FBI and the State of Nevada. 
 
2. If you have a criminal history record, the officials making a determination of your suitability for the 

job, license or other benefit for which you are applying must provide you the opportunity to 
complete or challenge the accuracy of the information in the record. You may review and challenge 
the accuracy of any and all criminal history records, which are returned to the submitting agency. 
The proper forms and procedures will be furnished to you by the Nevada Department of Public 
Safety, Records Bureau upon request. If you decide to challenge that accuracy or completeness of 
your FBI criminal history record, Title 28 of the Code of Federal Regulations Section 16.34 provides for 
the proper procedure to do so: 

16.34 – Procedure to obtain change, correction or updating of identification records.  If, 
after reviewing his/her identification record, the subject thereof believes that it is incorrect or 
incomplete in any respect and wishes changes, corrections or updating of the alleged 
deficiency, he/she should make application directly to the agency which contributed the 
questioned information. The subject of a record may also direct his/her challenge as to the 
accuracy or completeness of any entry on his/her record to the FBI, Criminal Justice 
Information Services (CJIS) Division, ATTN: SCU, Mod. D-2. 1000 Custer Hollow Road, 
Clarksburg, WV 26306. The FBI will then forward the challenge to the agency which 
submitted the data requesting that agency to verify or correct the challenged entry. Upon the 
receipt of an official communication directly from the agency which contributed the original 
information, the FBI CJIS Division will make any changes necessary in accordance with the 
information supplied by that agency. 

 
3. Based on 28CFR § 50.12 (b), officials making such determinations should not deny the license or 

employment based on information in the record until the applicant has been afforded a reasonable 
time to correct or complete the record or has declined to do so. 

 
4. You have the right to expect that officials receiving the results of the fingerprint-based criminal 

history record check will use it only for authorized purposes and will not retain or disseminate it in 
violation of federal or state statute, regulation or executive order, or rule, procedure or standard 
established by the National Crime Prevention and Privacy Compact Council. 

 
5. I hereby authorize (enter name of the requesting agency) , to submit a set of 

my fingerprints to the Nevada Department of Public Safety, Records Bureau for the purpose of 
accessing and reviewing State of Nevada and FBI criminal history records that may pertain to me. 
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In giving this authorization, I expressly understand that the records may include information pertaining to 
notations of arrest, detainments, indictments, information or other charges for which the final court 
disposition is pending or is unknown to the above referenced agency. For records containing final court 
disposition information, I understand that the release may include information pertaining to dismissals, 
acquittals, convictions, sentences, correctional supervision information and information concerning the status 
of my parole or probation when applicable. 
 
6. I hereby release from liability and promise to hold harmless under any and all causes of legal 

action, the State of Nevada, its officer(s), agent(s) and/or employee(s) who conducted my criminal 
history records search and provided information to the submitting agency for any statement(s), 
omission(s), or infringement(s) upon my current legal rights. I further release and promise to hold 
harmless and covenant not to sue any persons, firms, institutions or agencies providing such 
information to the State of Nevada on the basis of their disclosures. I have signed this release 
voluntarily and of my own free will. 

 
A reproduction of this authorization for release of information by photocopy, facsimile or similar process, 
shall for all purposes be as valid as the original. 

 
In consideration for processing my application I, the undersigned, whose name and signature voluntarily 
appears below; do hereby and irrevocably agree to the above. 
 
Applicant’s Name  
 (Please Print Last, First, Middle) 
Address:  
  Applicant’s Signature:  
  Date:   
  
Submitting Agency:  
  Address:  
  Agency Representative:  
 (Please Print Last, First, Middle) 
Agency Representative’s Signature:  
  Date:   
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VEHICLE INDUSTRY BUSINESS LICENSE BOND 
 
 
Bond Number     
       License Type: 
          Broker 
          Dealer/Rebuilder/Lessor 
          Distributor 
          Manufacturer 
          Off-Highway Vehicle    

      
KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS: 
 
 
 That             , as principal, 

(Individual or Corporate Name and Name Doing Business as) 
 
located in the County of          , State of Nevada, obligee, and 
 
       , a corporation organized and existing under and by virtue of the 
  (Name of Surety) 
 
laws of the State of   , and authorized to transact a surety business in the State of Nevada, as surety, 
are held and firmly bound unto the State of Nevada in the penal sum of    THOUSAND DOLLARS for the 
payment of which well and truly to be made we hereby bind ourselves, our respective heirs, administrators, executors, 
successors and assigns jointly and severally, firmly by these presents: 
 
 
 To be effective on the    day of    , 20  
 
 
 
THE CONDITION OF THIS OBLIGATION IS SUCH THAT: 
 
 
 WHEREAS, the above-named principal has been licensed to carry on or conduct in this State the business of 
buying, selling, transporting, manufacturing, distributing, brokering or dealing in new or used vehicles, trailers, motorcycles 
or semitrailers; and 
 
 WHEREAS, the above-named surety herein agrees that any consumer, as defined in NRS 482.345, injured by the 
action or actions of the principal and/or his salesmen involved in any fraud or fraudulent representation or in violation of 
any of the provisions of Chapter 482 or Chapter 490 of the Nevada Revised Statutes or Nevada Administrative Codes 
may bring action in said injured person’s own name against the said surety. This bond is continuous in form and the total 
aggregate liability of the bond is limited to the payment of the total amount of the bond. In the event of a dispute of a claim 
by the surety company, application may be made to the Director, Department of Motor Vehicles for good cause shown. 
After notice and hearing, the director may authorize payment of funds from here said surety coverage. 
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Bond Number      
 
 This bond may be canceled by the surety at any time by giving written notice by registered mail of its desire and 
intention so to do. Said cancellation shall be effective thirty (30) days after the receipt of said notice by the State of 
Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles, Occupational and Business Licensing Section. 
 
 
 Signed, sealed and dated this    day of    , 20  
 

 
X        

(Principal’s Signature) 
 

________________________________________________________ 
(Principal’s Printed Name) 

 
         

(Surety) 
 
Telephone Number of Surety:       
 
        

(Mailing Address of Surety Company, Street) 
 
        

(City, State and Zip Code) 
 
By         

(Signature, Attorney-In-Fact for Surety) 
 
        

(Printed Name, Attorney-In-Fact) 
 

(Surety Seal) 
 
 
 
 
Countersigned on behalf of: 
 
        

(Surety) 
 
this    day of    , 20  
 
 
        

 (Signature, Agent) 
 
        

(Printed Name, Agent) 
 
        

(Business Name, Agent) 
 
        

(Business Address, Agent)
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DEALER FRANCHISE CERTIFICATION 

 
License Number ________________________ 

            (If new applicant, please leave blank) 
 
 
Individual/Corporate Name _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
DBA Name __________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Mailing Address ______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
    Street    City    State  Zip 
 
Physical Address _____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
    Street    City    State  Zip 
 
Business Phone Number ______________________________ FEIN _____________________________________________ 
 
 
 
Manufacturer/Distributor Name __________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Mailing Address ______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
    Street    City    State  Zip 
 
Physical Address _____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
    Street    City    State  Zip 
 
Authorized Agent ______________________________________________ Phone Number ______________________________ 
 
Authorized Agent Address ______________________________________________________________________________________ 
    Street    City    State  Zip 
 
Vehicle Make ____________________________________  Contract Effective Date _______________________________ 
 
Assigned Sales Location _______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Please check the box that applies to Highway Vehicle Dealers: 
 

 This dealership is NOT establishing, relocating or reopening at a location within the relevant market area of existing 
franchised dealers.  Relevant market area is defined in NRS 482.3634 

 
 This dealership is establishing, relocating or reopening at a location within the relevant market area of existing franchised 

dealers and proper written notice of intent to enter into this franchise agreement has been made to the department and to 
each such existing franchised dealer as required by NRS 482.36357 

 
Please check the box that applies all Highway and Off-Highway Vehicle Dealers: 
 

 A copy of the contract, including specific dealer delivery and preparation obligations, is attached for filing as required. 
 
 A blanket contract, including specific dealer delivery and preparation obligations has been or is filed as required by law. 

 
I certify that the identified dealer and manufacturer/distributor have executed a contract effective on the date specified, subject to the 
licensing provisions of NRS 482, for the representation and sales of the indicated make of motor vehicles in the listed assigned sales 
location. 
 
       ___________________________________________________ 
        Signature of Authorized Agent   Date 
 
NOTE:  In case of franchise termination or expiration, Nevada Revised Statutes require that written notice be given the dealer, including 
the effective date and specific grounds for termination or expiration, at least 60 days prior to the effective date and that a copy of the 
notice be filed with the Director of the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles. Manufacturer and distributor responsibilities, when 
franchising Nevada vehicle dealers, are included in Nevada Revised Statutes Chapters 482 and 490
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CERTIFICATE OF EMPLOYMENT 
 

Please type or print in ink.               FEES 

 Salesman       New     $       
 Inspector        Renewal     $       

 Class:        Transfer     $       
  One   Two      
  Gas   Diesel 

 Drive School Instructor     Behind the Wheel 
  CDL   Non CDL    General Classroom 

 DUI School Instructor      General Classroom Under 18 
 Traffic Safety School Instructor    Trainee 

 
EMPLOYEE: 
 
Full Legal Name       Occupational License No.    
 
Mailing Address              
    Street      City  State  Zip 
 
Physical Address              
    Street      City  State  Zip 
Phone No. _     ____________  E-mail Address        
 
Social Security No   _   Date of Birth      Sex    
 
Height    Weight    Hair     Eyes     
 
I certify under penalty of perjury that all information contained in this application is true and correct. 
 
Employee’s Signature __________________________________________________ Date:     
 
EMPLOYER: 
Business Name         DMV License No.    
 
Address                
     
 
City       State    Zip      Phone No.                       
 
                
Authorized Representative’s Printed Name 
 
                
Authorized Representative’s Signature        Date
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OCCUPATIONAL LICENSE (SALESMAN) DISCLAIMER 
 
I, (print name) ______________________, as an applicant for a State of Nevada, Department of Motor 
Vehicles occupational (salesman) license, acknowledge the following Nevada Revised Statutes: 
 

 482.362.1 Payment of a non-refundable license fee of $76. The license expires on 
December 31 of each calendar year and may be renewed annually upon the 
payment of a fee of $41. 

 
 482.362.4 An application for a salesman’s license may be denied and a salesman’s license 

may be suspended or revoked upon the following grounds: 
 

1. Failure of an applicant to establish by proof satisfactory to the department 
that he is employed by a license and bonded vehicle dealer, trailer dealer 
or semitrailer dealer, lessor or rebuilder. 

2. Conviction of a felony. 
3. Conviction of a gross misdemeanor. 
4. Conviction of misdemeanor for violation of any of the provisions of this 

chapter. 
5. Falsification of the application. 
6. Any reason determined by the director to be in the best interest of the 

public. 
 

I am a resident of the State of ______________________      ________________________________, ____ 
                                                                                                           Driver’s License No.                     State 
 
 483.245.1 When a person becomes a resident of Nevada as defined in Chapters 482 and 

483 of the NRS he must, within 30 days, obtain a Nevada driver’s license as a 
prerequisite to driving any motor vehicle in the State of Nevada. 

 
 
________________________________________ ________        
Signature of Applicant         Date 
 
State of Nevada 
County of       
 
Subscribed and sworn before me this ____day of _____________, _____ by       
 
 
 
 
 
____________________________________________________        
Notary Public or Authorized Nevada DMV Representative   (Notary Seal) 
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