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DRIVE, DUI AND TRAFFIC SAFETY SCHOOLS COMMUNICATIONS 
TECHNOLOGY LICENSING REQUIREMENTS 

NAC 483.7146 “Communications Technology” defined.  “Communication Technology” 
means any method or component, or both that is used by a licensed school pursuant to NRS 
483.700 to 483.780, inclusive, to carry out or facilitate the transmission of information, 
including, without limitation, the transmission and reception of information by: (a) Systems 
based on the following technologies: video, wire, cable, microwave, light or optics: and (b) 
computer data networks, including, without limitation, the Internet or its successor, if any and 
intranet services. 

1. Application for Business License (OBL237) completed in full and signed by a principal of 
the business. NRS 483.700 

2. Personal History Questionnaire (OBL242) completed by each principal of the business. 
NRS 483.710.1 

3. One full set of fingerprints, for each principal of the business. Applicants must be 
fingerprinted by an authorized DMV representative or a law enforcement agency.  Some 
agencies may charge for fingerprinting.  Check with your local agency. NAC 483.752 (1). 
DUI and Traffic Safety Schools are exempt from fingerprint requirement. 

4. DPS Civil Applicant Waiver (OBL256) completed and signed by each applicant. 
5. A surety bond (OBL277) in the amount of $10,000.  DUI and Traffic Safety Schools are 

exempt from bond requirement.  NRS 483.710.6 
6. A non-refundable license application fee, which includes a Technology fee. 

Drive Schools: $51.  DUI School: $251  Traffic Safety School: $251  
7. Fingerprint processing fee is $36.25 for each principal listed on the application.  NRS 

483.7205.  DUI and Traffic Safety Schools are exempt from fingerprint requirement. 
8. City or county business license. NAC 483.754.3 (b) 
9. Fictitious Firm Name filing. NAC 483.7605 (f) 
10. Copy of Certificate of Incorporation and Corporate filing, annual list of officers from the 

Nevada Secretary of State’s office, if applicable.  If business has been incorporated in 
another state, foreign corporation filing must be submitted with Nevada Secretary of 
State’s office.  NAC 483.7605 (f) 

11. The federal identification number (FEIN) of the business. 
12. An electronic mail address for the business. 
13. Established place of business within this state that is open to the public, not within 200 

feet of any building used by the department, as an office and where the records of the 
school are maintained.  NRS 483.710.2 and NAC 483.766 
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LICENSING REQUIREMENTS (continued) 

14. The course instruction plan, including copies of detailed training outlines and any teaching 
aids used by the school, course evaluation, sample student records, and all examinations, 
which will be administered.  NRS 483.725 and NAC 483.778 

A. Each unit of instruction must contain adequate course content material to satisfy the 
minimum course training material. 

B. The system must prevent a student from advancing to the next unit if the required time 
for the current unit has not been met. 

C. The system must generate a report that includes, without limitation, for each student: 

1. The name of the student. 
2. The date and time that the student begins and ends each work session. 
3. The total actual time spent by a student to complete each unit. NAC 483.778(4) 

D. The course must include a validation-criteria system to ensure the identity of the 
student taking the course. 

1. The system must prevent a student who fails the validation criteria by 10% or more 
from receiving a Certificate of Completion. 

2. Failure of 10% or more of the personal validation criteria must result in the student 
being prevented from continuing the course. 

15. A site inspection will be conducted by an authorized representative of the department.  
NAC 483.754.3 (1) 

16. Copy of student records must be maintained for at least three years, NAC 483.770.  Copy 
of the certificate of completion must be maintained as well, NAC 483.7898. 

17. An access code for the department to monitor any communications technology course.  
NAC 483.769 

Nevada Revised Statute 483.700 to 483.780 

Nevada Administrative Code 483.580 to 483.740 

*ADA Public Law 101-336, Title III, Private entities in place of public accommodation. 
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